Brahms ein Deutsches Requiem


“A very interesting disc and well worth considering.”
BBC Radio 3, Andrew McGregor
  • Conductor: Jeremy Backhouse
  • Pianists: Jeremy Filsell and Roderick Chadwick
  • Soloists: Claire Seaton (Soprano) and Colin Campbell (Baritone)

Released by Guild : GMCD 7302

  • Recorded at St Jude’s, Hampstead, London, 24-26 October 2003
  • Recorded in 24-bit resolution
  • Monitored with PMC speakers

Brahms ein Deutsches Requiem

track listing

Total Time 64.39

No. Title
1. 1. Chorus “Selig sind, die da leid tragen”
2. Chorus “Denn alles Fleisch, es ist wie Gras”
3. Solo Baritone & Chorus “Herr, lerre doch mich”
4. Chorus “Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen, Herr Zeboath”
5. Solo soprano & chorus “Ihr habt nun Trauigkeit”
6. Solo baritone & chorus “Denn wir haben keine bleibende Statt”
7. Chorus “Selig sind die Toten, die in dem Herrn sterben”
8. Geistliches Lied, Op 30

^ Back to top

like to audition?

The choir is always looking for new voices to add to our membership for both regular and occasional commitments - if you're a confident singer, and you would like to sing with the Vasari Singers, click the link below to apply. Auditions are held regularly for all voice parts.

join our mailing list

If you'd like further information on the Vasari Singers, please enter your email below to join our mailing list.

* = required field

Web Design by pants production.